Why am I blogging?

I (Kathleen) am not a writer, and in no way did I ever see my self blogging, talking yes, blogging no.  But I was told by a good friend that I should start blogging about the life Gregg and I are living and the wonderful and crazy things that God is doing in our lives. I have put it off for a long time, but now feel that if I do not share what God is doing, I am robbing others of stories of our Savior, who loves us so intimately. So I started to look into sharing our lives and these stories with others, but  I was still quite freaked out about writing. I shared this with my friend who told me “to write like You are talking to your sister”.  That was great advice because I LOVE to talk to my sisters.  So I am just going to jump into this just like I would with my sister.

So here is what is to come… our home, our family, and our future family, and all that God is doing with them.

New Years Night 2011

Jeremiah 29:11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Why am I blogging?

  1. Grandma Tami

    I am so excited that you are doing this! What a wonderful tribute to the Lord this will be! And I have always love eavesdropping on your conversations with your sisters! 🙂 Love you so much! Mom

  2. Laura Cross

    Congrats on taking this step of faith!!! Always good for us in the body to share so we may sharpen iron with and iron and encourge others!! Plus one more reason your Mom and I our forever friends fun to eavesdrop but the right way!!

Leave a Reply

