Miscarriage or Miracle.

Ready for the “Up” part of this roller coaster?

On Friday (march 18th) I called my Dr. and I asked him if I could do my blood work today instead of waiting until Monday. There are a few reasons why I wanted to run them early. One, if we had lost the babies, I wanted to know. I could move on with the healing process. Secondly, they can tell from the numbers if it looks like I may have a tubal pregnancy. This is obviously something we would want to find out or at least look into sooner than later. Three, My numbers could miraculously go up.

I went ahead and took a pregnancy test this morning just to see if it would come out positive. If it did, I would have some comfort going in to the rest of the day and the blood test. It was positive, obviously. It was almost funny how comforting that pregnancy test was.

Top- first pregnancy test. Bottom Friday's test. Loved seeing such a dark line!

Skip forward to around 1:3o I had my mom call the Dr. office to see if they had the hCG numbers yet. I did not want to make the call, I was a bit tired of constantly getting bad news. When she called she ended up having to leave a message. About 30 minutes later I got a call on my cell from the Dr.  I made my mom answer the phone, I could not bring myself to answer it. Mom answered the phone and Dr. P insisted on talking to me. Mom handed me the phone, I was shaking. I was about to see what God had for our day.

I said hello and asked what the numbers were. He very excitedly told me that they had gone up to 904! I could not believe it. My numbers had previously gone from 80 then 140 then 200. I was in shock. I asked him what that meant. He told me it was really really good news. There is a good chance that we are looking at “normalcy”. he then put me on hold to see when he could see me on Monday for an ultrasound.

I was so in shock that I stood almost frozen, that is until I looked over at my mom who was crying with tears of JOY and happiness. That is when I lost it!  What a weird and amazing and fun place to be!

I think that the biggest thing that came out of this week for me was Faith. Faith that God is always good. That he is always faithful. Not just when God gives us the things that we want, but the things that bring us closer to Him. These times of heartache are such a driving force to grow our faith.

I am so thankful that I had the people around me that pointed me back to our Father every time that I was weak. I had prepared myself for a negative pregnancy test when we got back from Thailand, I also prepared myself for a positive, but I did not see this last weeks results coming. But thankfully God’s word applies to any situation, so once again all I had to do was lean on His words and not my own understanding. Knowing and believing that God’s plan is best also allows us to have peace and joy in any situation.

Gregg and I totally attribute this HUGE jump in numbers to God. He used these low and high numbers to teach us so much. We also believe that God tells us to come humbly before Him and lay our prayers before Him. Thank you all who have gone before our Heavenly Father this past week and asked for a miracle.  This was completely what the doctor was not expecting and we hopefully can be a testimony to him and his staff as a result.

We can’t wait to see what Monday brings!

Gregg and I at Ikea on Thursday. Retail Therapy!!!

Philippians 4:4-9

4 Rejoice in the Lord always. I will say it again: Rejoice! 5Let your gentleness be evident to all. The Lord is near. 6Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. 7 And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.8 Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things. 9 Whatever you have learned or received or heard from me, or seen in me—put it into practice. And the God of peace will be with you. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

