Growing.

That is what we are both doing, growing! Our little Mac is just over a pound now and constantly letting me know that he is with me at all times. I have been loving every kick he gives. I am sure people often think I am getting bored with our conversation because I tend to maybe look like I am “checked out” all of the sudden. Sorry folks but these precious kicks are so very distracting!

So Mac is now 23 weeks and if we were to see him he would look just like a miniature baby. He now has all of his parts in the right place and his proportions are correct. The last ultrasound that we had was fun to watch, he was moving so much that it was a bit hard to get a good picture, but the Dr. could see that he is healthy.

He was moving so much we could not get a clear shot, but you sure can see his little foot!

Mac in black and white!

Tonight I was talking to Mac on my way home from registering at Babies R Us, telling him how much we loved him and were praying for him. I got a bit bold and asked him to kick me to let me know he was listening. I know, getting bossy even before he comes out, what can I say, I am the first born! The coolest thing was that he did!! He gave me a good strong kick! Now usually he is active enough I could ask him for a kick and would almost guarantee a good one, but this evening it felt like he must have been taking a nap. So for him to kick me “on demand” was really a thrill and fun timing!

So here are some photos from the last month or so.

20 weeks

22 weeks

Glider chair for Mac's room. Great Craig's list find! Now to make a slip cover!

I could not resist!

Gregg's Daddy Bag! Love it!

We can not wait to meet our little man in person, but we are sure enjoying this time of it just being the two of us. We will also take all of the sleep we can get before we loose that as well!!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Growing.

  1. Barb

    I love it. Still so happy for you guys. Time is gonna fly & you will soon have your little miracle. Can’t wait to see him.

Leave a Reply

