Twenty-Five Weeks & Counting.

This month has already been so busy and it is not looking like that is going to change. But it is full of busy that I love. I just hope my feet can keep up with the rest of me!

August is the last month that my sister Debra and her two boys, Canaan and Emmaus, will be here in California before they head back to Senegal, West Africa to rejoin Norm. With this in mind I have so much that I want to accomplish while she is here. The most important thing to me is definitely spending quality time with her and the boys. So to make sure that this happens, Debra and I sat down today and filled up the calendar with lots and lots of fun activities. There are three main types of activities that have filled up the month of August in the calendar; fun activities with the boys, shopping for supplies for Debra’s family while they are in Africa for the next few years, and getting Mac’s nursery as far along as we can.

I am really excited that Debra will be here to see Mac’s room come together. We are planning on painting  the bookcase, dresser, changing table, and bed side stand in yellow, white, and a pretty turquoise. And I will admit it is nice having her help!! I am also hoping that we are able to get the crib bedding done before she leaves, there is just nothing like seeing things in person, especially when you live so very far away.

Mac's closet is filling up with lots of fun things!

Speaking of seeing things in person, I have loved having Debra here  for the growth of my belly! I love that Debra can feel the baby kick and tell him that she loves him. Oh and the cutest is when Canaan brings Mac snacks to eat. I once told him that the berries he was bringing me were a snack for Mac and that he really really loved them, so much so that he would move around inside me with excitement. Canaan just loved this idea, so much so that he will often have someone help him make a snack for Mac. He tells me “This is for the baby, he will REALLY like it and get very excited”. Oh, I just love this special relationship that Canaan is making with Mac already!

24 weeks and counting!

I can’t wait to share photos with you of how far we have come with the nursery, we should have some painting done by Tuesday, hopefully. Thankfully Gregg will be off on our painting day so that he can move the furniture out side where there is a good breeze. Oh and don’t worry ladies, we are using the paint that is safe to use while pregnant. 🙂 I am thinking of starting with the dresser, we are painting it a soft yellow. Can’t wait to fill it up with all of Mac’s little clothes.

Well Mac is kicking up a storm, I think I’ll go lay down and spend some time enjoying the movements of our little miracle from God.

13-16 Oh yes, you shaped me first inside, then out;
you formed me in my mother’s womb.
I thank you, High God—you’re breathtaking!
Body and soul, I am marvelously made!
I worship in adoration—what a creation!
You know me inside and out,
you know every bone in my body;
You know exactly how I was made, bit by bit,
how I was sculpted from nothing into something.
Like an open book, you watched me grow from conception to birth;
all the stages of my life were spread out before you,
The days of my life all prepared
before I’d even lived one day.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

