A Bit Of Our Life Before Mac.

It has been a very busy and fun time of life the last few months. Gregg and I have grown so much closer to each other and to God these last few months. We are truly enjoying all that we are experiencing. I thought that I would just post some photos to give you a bit of a visual of what we have been up to this last month or so. 🙂

We may not have a baby to cuddle yet, but we have Addy. And she loves to cuddle, especially with Gregg.

Gregg's parents threw us two Showers while we were in Fairfield, they were such a blessing and so much fun!

Like I said, a LOT of fun! 🙂

We went home with so many blessings from so many friends.

Over the last month Gregg has been working on a project that few, very few would take on. He is replacing the engine, and more, on a car that we bought for $900. It is a 1995 Acura Legend with all of the upgrades. The great thing about this car is that it is immaculate condition inside and out. The only thing wrong with it was the engine. No big deal right? Well according to Gregg it was no big deal. I am amazed all of the time at what my husband can do and what he is willing to try to do. Oh and this was no simple engine swap, all three of Gregg’s mechanic friends said that they will help when needed, but that there was no way they would be willing to take this engine on, especially on their driveway. Way to tricky. But not my fearless husband. And not to spoil the surprise, but the car is now running like new! Thanks baby for my new Mommy Car! I love it!

This is where I found Gregg one day when I came home. Talk about getting in to it!

I asked Gregg to smile. I had to take a pic of this special moment, the new engine is in!

I was in my room a few nights ago when Gregg came in and said "lets go for a ride!" The car had started up on the first try!

What can I tell you, I got a great deal with Gregg. 😛

The nursery is coming along. We got everything painted and now are starting to be filled with little goodies for Mac.

This is the side table that sits next to the glider in Mac's room. I love how it turned out!

This is the bookcase that we painted. It sits in between Mac's crib and the closet.

My sisters had the changing table all set up with dippers and more when Gregg and I got home from our visit to Fairfield.

One of the things that I have noticed is that the “mild” nesting has definitely begun. I have not gotten to the point of staying up until 2 am with a toothbrush cleaning out… well anything. But I have started to want everything that takes energy done, especially cleaning. Two items that Gregg and I have purchased during this “early nesting” period has been a used Kirby vacuum and new front loader washer and dryer. These are two chores that I hate! But now with this self propelled super cleaner vacuum and new washer and dryer I have become a bit obsessed with cleaning with my new toys. I literally walked around the house looking for anything that needed washing I have enjoyed laundry so much. As a matter of fact, it has now gotten to the point where are all of the slip covers and curtains are fresh and clean!

Ya! Got to love a good clearance and a great color!

Made my own laundry soap for the new washer! Only $.01 a load!

Slip Covered couch in the living room is clean! Now on to the other couch and the chairs!

More slip covers drying! I am beginning to like this a LOT!

I have loved doing laundry so much that I have started offering to wash friends laundry!!! This is seriously a blessing! And quite funny. I hope this lasts!

Not sure what Addy thinks of all of this cleaning. At least I have not gotten to her! But I would not be surprised if I started squeezing in a few more baths for her.

We hit the 29 week mark last week! Baby Mac is growing, and so am I. 🙂

Car seat and Stroller are here!! Now we just need a baby to put in to them!

I am getting all the necessities for Mac. My nephews got this little toy for Mac to have on the car seat. I just love that even thought Canann and Emmaus are in Africa, there is so much of them here with us.

And to top it off we are selling our house in Valencia. Thankfully we have a great agent who is taking really good care of us. We had 2 offers come in today!

Gregg and I are also loving being a part of our growing Emmaus service at church. We have been meeting for over a year and a half now and have been able to witness so many blessings in the lives of the students that are attending. I am also enjoying more than ever our Girls Group, GiGi, that meets on Monday night. I am so blessed that God has allowed such special girls to be apart of my life.

Emmaus.

Just a few of the very special ladies that I get to spend time with on Monday nights.

We have so much more that is on the calendar for the rest of this month. I look forward to it all!  The count down has begun, 10 weeks to go! I am so excited to have Mac in my arms, but don’t get me wrong, we are definitely taking advantage of sleeping in!! Keep on cooking little man. But maybe you could keep the kicks to a minimum while Mommy is trying to sleep! 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “A Bit Of Our Life Before Mac.

  1. Grandma Tami

    Keep cooking little man! I love that! You have people out here that can’t wait to pinch your little cheeks! Grandma Tami

  2. Kiki

    I enjoyed reading this update. Thanks for sharing everything!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

