First Appointment

Yesterday evening was our first appointment with Dr. Supreeya. We were so excited to see her and introduce Mac to her. The last time she saw him he was only 8 cells!! So crazy!

Coming back to the clinic brought back so many memories of the very beginning of this process over a year and a half ago. There were many more appointments for the beginning of this IVF process when we first came in 2010. But this time it is much more simple. We already have  the embryos and so therefor all we have to do is make sure that my body is as ready as possible for the babies. I am taking estrogen pills to make sure that the lining of my uterus is nice and thick and ready to give these babies the best chance possible.  

 

When we first saw Dr. S there were a lot of emotions that I felt. First there was the excitement of introducing Dr. S. to Mac. Such an amazing blessing!  Then there was a flood of emotions of the face that we are so close to meeting our three bubbles that we came here for. Such a confusing moment for me.

Hello!

Then after the hellos and hugs it was up to the ultrasound table to see how things were shaping up for this round. Day 14 is when we want to hit an 8 on the scale. We were there on day 12. Dr. S was a bit disappointed to see me at a 6.5 and so therefore upped my meds from 3 times a day to four times a day. I love at that moment I was comforted right off by the fact that this 6.5 is right where God wants me to be. What a comfort!!! I love that we get to rely on Him and his plan! Praise the Lord!!! What a testimony of our faith and our hard work to get where we are with the Lord and our trust in Him. because seriously, ANY bad or not great news when trying to make the perfect home for your babies can be devastating! But having been working on controlling my thoughts and bringing them into submission to the Lord has made times like these a wonderful and joyous time of faith! Proven faith! Ahhh I love it!!!

Isn’t God great! He loves us so much and has so much to offer to us, we just have to accept it!!

Dr. Supreeya then scheduled a followup appointment for day 14 to see how much the thickness has grown. I also then asked her if they “defrosted” the embryos, my babies, one at a time or in groups. She shared that the bubbles are “frozen” in groups of three. SO the next prayer and time of faith is that all 3 would “defrost” and continue to grow before the transfer. It is very likely that only one or two will, but with God all things are possible! I am so glad that he loves my babies more that even Gregg and I do. Makes it so much easier to trust in Him.

Depending on how things look on the 10th (Thai time) we will get a transfer date. We are getting so close!!! So close to the moment I will get to meet our bubbles. I can’t wait!

That night I shared with my friend Nicole Arvin what Dr. Supreeya had said about the thickness. Nicole’s response was very different than Dr. S’s. She was thrilled and said I was doing great! So close to bing ready for the babies! This response from Nicole, who had done IVF with Dr. S a few more times than Gregg and I knows that De. S. can sometimes sound more concerned than she “needs” to be, was a thrill to my heart! I love how the Lord gives us these types of gifts. Nicole said I should be able to get to 8 no problem in the next 2 days! So we will see Dr. S tomorrow evening and see how things have progressed.

My favorite verses while going through times that test my faith.

Philippians 4:4-9

Rejoice in the Lord always; again I will say, rejoice! Let your gentle spirit be known to all men. The Lord is near. Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. Andthe peace of God, which surpasses all comprehension, willguard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

Finally, brethren, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is of good repute, if there is any excellence and if anything worthy of praise, dwell on these things. The things you have learned and received and heard and seen in me, practice these things, and the God of peace will be with you.

 

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized