My Babies

Tonight we called Dr. Supreeya to see how the defrosting of the bubbles went. She had not heard and told me she would call us right back.

Let me back up a bit in our day a bit to share with you something really sweet and loving that the Lord orchestrated. Today Gary and Jade Young got back into town to spend a few days here in CM before Gary flies home on Thursday. We were excited to see them and be able to spend some time with them before the transfer tomorrow. We enjoyed a yummy lunch at Salad Concept and some time in the pool. Then at around 4:30 our new friend Ray from Outpour Movement joined us here at the hotel. Gregg is helping Ray with some Mac computer updates and then Ray joined the guys for the afternoon workout at the Crossfit gym. While the boys were out sweating it up Jade, Mac and I hung out at the hotel and had a nice time catching up and talking about spiders and rats. Not your normal girl conversation, but having done quite a bit of world travel between the two of us it was quite the funny and disgusting conversation!

Family breakfast at our old favorite breakfast spot. Under the green roof at Bake ‘n Bite. Yum!

The boys got back around 6:30.  I loved Rays words when they all got back from Crossfit. He said it was a great kind of horrible. If you have ever worked out at a crossfit gym or any other kind of intense training you know what he is talking about. It also reminded me of the Christian walk. It really does feel sometimes like things are horrible, but when think about how much the horrible is benefitting you it gives you the desire and strength to continue and push through. You end up so much stronger and as the workouts come your way you get further and faster with less pain. I am so glad that I have been working out so that when things are bad I am able to handle them with more strength and confidence.

Back to my call with Dr. Supreeya. We have been praying that we would see all three of our bubbles from lot #1 “wake up” as my sister put it. This would leave 3 more bubbles or “embies” as my friend puts it for our third try at pregnancy. These prayers were not answered.

We lost all 3 of our bubbles from lot #1. I will never be able to meet them here on earth. We now have 5 precious babies that are with the Lord and not with us. I lost three babies today.

Then they defrosted lot #2.  They have reported to Dr. Supreeya and now to us that we have 3 good bubbles to transfer tomorrow morning at 9:30 am.

I thanked Dr. Supreeya and hung up the phone. I then turned to Gregg and told him the news. I was sad about loosing the 3 and glad we still had 3 to transfer tomorrow. He held me in his arms as I turned to our friends and shared how I was so glad that God is in charge and that we do not have to worry or be anxious.

Ray then asked if he could pray over us. What a sweet and special moment God had set up for us. We were immediately surrounded in prayer and physically by our fellow brothers and sisters in Christ. We had a very sweet time of prayer thanking God for his plan and his power. Thanking God that He knew the outcome and that us uses all things to further his kingdom and to grow us. He is such a wonderful and faithful God!

I could not have set up a more perfect time to get the news. It is such a blessing to have the strength from within but then to have the strength of others and their prayers only gives me more!

I sent Gregg, Jade, Gary and Ray to go have dinner while I write this blog and have a steak dinner delivered to my room. Yum. I am so thankful to the Lord that I am not afraid to be alone because I am not. I am bathing in His words to me and experiencing JOY! Joy that only comes from the Father. Who can say that? Only those who have the Holy Spirit and faith that has been exercised. I am glad that I work out a lot!!

My prayer tonight;

Father thank you for loving my babies more than I do. Thank you for loving me more than I know. Thank you for the three babies that grow in a laboratory tonight and who I will meet and bring home with me tomorrow.  Thank you for exercising me every day so that I would be able to enter this evening with thanksgiving and joy. Thank you for my baby boy who turns one tomorrow and who sleeps next me me. Thank you for the life you have already given us in Mac. Thank you for the friends that you had here with us tonight. Friends that came before you with us to thank you for all that you have done. My heart is so comforted by you. Thank you for your word that gives us strength and comfort. I love you.

My sweet gift from the Lord. My sweet bubble boy.

These verse was posted tonight by my mom on Facebook. What great timing. Ahh, I love the Lord and His Gifts!

Psalm 71:14-24

14 As for me, I will always have hope;
I will praise you more and more.

15 My mouth will tell of your righteous deeds,
of your saving acts all day long—
though I know not how to relate them all.
16 I will come and proclaim your mighty acts, Sovereign Lord;
I will proclaim your righteous deeds, yours alone.
17 Since my youth, God, you have taught me,
and to this day I declare your marvelous deeds.
18 Even when I am old and gray,
do not forsake me, my God,
till I declare your power to the next generation,
your mighty acts to all who are to come.

19 Your righteousness, God, reaches to the heavens,
you who have done great things.
Who is like you, God?
20 Though you have made me see troubles,
many and bitter,
you will restore my life again;
from the depths of the earth
you will again bring me up.
21 You will increase my honor
and comfort me once more.

22 I will praise you with the harp
for your faithfulness, my God;
I will sing praise to you with the lyre,
Holy One of Israel.
23 My lips will shout for joy
when I sing praise to you—
I whom you have delivered.
24 My tongue will tell of your righteous acts
all day long,
for those who wanted to harm me
have been put to shame and confusion.

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “My Babies

  1. “…as it is written: ‘No eye has seen, no ear has heard, no mind has conceived what God has prepared for those who love him…’”
    1 Corinthians 2:9
    We purposely entrust your babies to God – they were already His, but we offer them with our own will, and bring glory to Him with you!

  2. I love you friend. May the Holy Spirit bring you an overflowing comfort, joy, and peace.

  3. Mom

    So blessed today by your testimony of over flowing thankfulness and peace Kathleen. To watch God provide what you need when you need it so so reassuring. Thank you for sharing your walk of faith in the Lord and His word so we can grow and give thanks too! I love you. Daddy does too!

  4. Hard truths …that God loves your babies even more than you do; that all our babies are HIS eternally, and ours only via stewardship to us; that heaven is real and our hope there becoming more tangible as our faith grows. Kathleen, I am praying for your today, with understanding. I don’t know why it is that the hard truths must be learned through “horrible” times – but I have seen that too. My verses for you are : Psalm 91. Love you all oodles!

  5. Erin Torres

    We are loving on you through prayer today. We are praying for the 3 to have a successful journey into your womb and also praying that God would, through it all, continue to keep your mind on things above and trusting in Him and His promise to never leave you but to always give you the grace sufficient for every thing. Praying your faith would grow through this and that God would continue to be glorified and praised as you exemplify Christ to all who are reading and following your updates. Love you!!!!

  6. Linda

    Can you even imagine the wonder of those precious babies whose very first conscious moment was that of being held in the arms of our loving Lord, surrounded by glory and beauty and angels and loved ones? I look forward to meeting all of our babies who have gone on before us! I’m praying for you guys and am so thankful that God is comforting and strengthening you. Hugs!

  7. Chris

    Love you guys much and encouraged by the whole story. Looking forward to having you home soon!

  8. Mom

    So thankful that God walks beside you. His words encourage and strengthen you! I love you. Mom

Leave a Reply

