Early Results

Things are pretty weird around here when it comes to our body clock. We sleep at weird times and are awake at weirder. Makes it hard to count down the days since our days seem to last for days! HaHa I think I am a bit loopy! Anyway, I was trying to decide when to take our first pregnancy test. When we were testing to see if we were pregnant with Mac I tested 4 days early and got a negative. But an hour later when Gregg woke up he glanced at the test and it was positive! So I decided to go a head and test this morning.

Mac is praying for a baby sister or brother! The embryo in the picture is Mac at 3 days old!

The only problem is that I am not sleeping normally, so get that concentrated morning pee was hard. HaHa sorry. Mac woke me up at midnight and I had to go bad but I did not test. But by 3:00 am I figured, lets just go for it. I am not going to get that morning pee the way things are going with our sleep schedule. So I took the test. "Not Pregnant"

This is the plan God has for my day. I am truly thankful and have the peace that passes all understanding.  I remember the early days of my pregnancy with Mac and how many times I was told that we were going to loose him. I am thankful for all that God taught me then and I am thankful for what He is teaching me now. I do trust that His plan is best. I choose His plan even if it means I am not pregnant.

There is still a chance that I could be pregnant, I did test early. I am thankful that the Lord will use this negative in my life to draw me closer to Him. I love Him!

Philippians 4:7

And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall guard your hearts and your thoughts in Christ Jesus.

 

Romans 8:31

31 What then shall we say to these things? If God is for us, who is against us?

 

Proverbs 3:5

 Trust in the Lord with all your heart

and lean not on your own understanding;

 

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Early Results

  1. Mom

    Love that God’s love guards your heart. LOVE the picture!
    Praying with you! Mom and Dad
    The Joy of the Lord is our Strength!

  2. Erin Torres

    Praying with you!

  3. Praying with you and for you guys.

Leave a Reply

