Am I Pregnant?!

Today is one month from the day we left for Thailand. It is also D-day, or I guess you could say P-day. Yup it is the day my period is due. Sorry guys I know, TMI, but with all of this IVF we have to talk about it especially in regards to the important dates. If you have ever been trying to get pregnant you know what I am going through today. The wait. The anxious awaiting of bad or good news. I am paying such close attention to my body looking of any sign of pregnancy or of my cycle starting over again. It is exhausting. When I am not in the Word, fellowshipping, playing with Mac, spending time with Gregg, watching TV, working on my new Mary Kay business, well…. I guess I am really trying to keep my self busy.

Can I please have some more of your smoothy? Look at these eyes…

The worst thing is to just sit with my thoughts, even with all that God has given me my thoughts can still want to turn to things that are not true or lovely. But one thing I love to think on is God’s word. I loved what my mom posted today on Facebook:

We were not created so God could demonstrate His power to make our troubles go away.

We were created so we could demonstrate God’s power by not being troubled!

John 16:33 “I have told you these things, so that in ME you may have peace.

 In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I HAVE OVERCOME THE WORLD.”

John 14:27 Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.

Romans 15:13 Now may the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you will abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.

Philippians 4: 4 Rejoice in the Lord always; again I will say, rejoice! 5 Let your gentle spirit be known to all men. The Lord is near. 6 Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. 7 And the peace of God, which surpasses all comprehension, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

Colossians 3:15 Let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts, to which indeed you were called in one body; and be thankful.

I am so very blessed to have people around me especially family that lifts me up and reminds me of how GREAT our God is and all that he has to offer us. I love that in this day and the days to follow he gives me joy and peace! And I can hope in Him while we wait to find out if we are to welcome into this world another very very special baby or 2!!

Times are changing!

It still amazes me and brings me to my knees when I think of where God has brought me. The dream of being a mommy is so HUGE! I want babies almost more than anything! The fact that I was not a huge heap of self pity and depression is a true MIRACLE! We should all celebrate at the miracle that you are seeing before you eyes! What an amazing God we serve!!!

Yummy sweet potato chips made by Daddy! They are so yummy!

So it is a day full of trial. The biggest is to watch my thoughts and make sure that I am not sending myself to a place of sadness that I do not need to be. Now don’t get me wrong, when I took those negative pregnancy tests there was sadness, but it was paired with the peace and Joy only God can give.

Addy is quietly begging for more of Mac’s treats.

All of this talk of peace and joy makes me want to put out some Christmas decorations! Or maybe ill just take a nap to Christmas music.
3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Am I Pregnant?!

  1. Mom

    My heart knows the truth that God is in control and He is love!! He is the very definition of love!
    But I will admit that my faith is not complete. My tummy keeps doing flip flops every time I think about you getting your results.
    And then I take my thoughts captive to truth and am comforted.
    But my mind keeps running in circles… so needless to say I keep having to grab my thoughts and once again make them obedient to truth.

    I love you SO MUCH.

    I know God loves you so much more then I can fathom!

    Jeremiah 17: 7 “But blessed is the man who trusts in the Lord,
    whose confidence is in him.
    8 He will be like a tree planted by the water
    that sends out its roots by the stream.
    It does not fear when heat comes;
    its leaves are always green.
    It has no worries in a year of drought
    and never fails to bear fruit.”

  2. Kiki J.

    I love your updates, Kathleen. I would check Facebook far less if you weren’t keeping a blog! Hahahaa. Thank you for sharing. I’m celebrating with you at the miracle of your peace in this time of waiting. I’m inspired by how you are clinging to truth…and I’m now also listening to Christmas music thanks to you. I hope the music, decorating and many other things bring cheer your way…primarily a beautifully positive pregnancy test 🙂

  3. May God say YES to this desire of your hearts! Leah

Leave a Reply

