News on a Gloomy day.

I love a gloomy day and today is definitely the perfect gloomy day!  Both Gregg and I love the rain and the cold so days like today are my favorite!  I love waking up to a cloudy morning getting dressed in jeans, a good sweatshirt and cozy socks. For some reason the cold also makes me get crafty and creative.  I am just weird like that.  As a matter of fact i like the cold so much that I wold rather get bad news on a cold day than a hot day. 1511634_10152282341499225_1897864246_n

I had a great appointment today with Dr. B. and Terry the fertility coordinator.  Dr. B was very happy with the growth of the eggs and wants to proceed with the egg retrieval on Saturday Morning! So very exciting!  We also scheduled Greggs’ testicular biopsy for tomorrow morning at 5:45am! We are praying that they are able to get what they need and that Gregg’s recovery goes as well as as last time. Tonight I take my last dose of the regimen of meds that I have been on the last 10 days.  Then at 11:30 on the dot I take my “trigger shot”. This gets the eggs good and ready  for them to retrieve them on Saturday at 10:30am.

The Dr did see that my uterine lining is still very thin. This is not what you want to hear when you want to do the embryo transfer this month. This means most likely that they will freeze the embryos and do a frozen cycle next month. Thankfully I know that this is all very much in Gods control and that gives me great peace and joy! God really is amazing.

There is a possibility that my lining could thicken up and give the babes a good home this month, but they are not holding their breath.  We really do want the best circumstances and conditions to give our babies the best chance to grow big and healthy. Dr. B will be monitoring me over the next week to see how things progress and the day before the scheduled transfer they will make the decision weather to freeze or transfer.

Hearing that it is most likely that the transfer will happen next month was not what I wanted to hear. It could break my impatient heart. It could send me into a depression. As I have said my brain can go to some crazy places. This news was another great opportunity to get the right focus. If my goal is to have a november baby then this news would crush me. These things are why I have to keep my focus on God and his plan.

Philippians 4: 4 Rejoice in the Lord always; again I will say, rejoice! 5 Let your gentle spirit be known to all men. The Lord is near. 6 Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. 7 And the peace of God, which surpasses all comprehension, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

I am once again excited to see what Gods plan is! I can’t wait to share with you what that is!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “News on a Gloomy day.

  1. Tami

    Love this journey into joy with you! God’s plan is always the best… but it takes faith. Thank you for sharing your with us so we can grow too.

    Mom

Leave a Reply

